The bar is being raised …

on Saturday 14 April at the Raising the Bar European Masters Competition, and we have been bowled over by the enthusiasm and generosity of the CrossFit community -Gear As Rx has is sponsoring the event.. this includes providing the natty competitors “T” shirts (see below) and providng prizes for winners.. we have also been talking to other potential sponsors to watch this space.

In the meantime the very talented Jo Briggs has designed our really classy logo as well the shirts, which will be worn with pride by all the competitors.. thanks Jo x

There is still time to enter – and we would like to reassure those of you who are considering entering but are not sure if you are “ready” – you ARE!

The wods are being programmed by Andy Edwards of Dragon Crossfit who is extremely experienced in coaching and programming for Masters – and every exercise is scaleable, so you will be able to join in and give it your all -whatever your level of experience, and you will have a great time!

You can enter here and now: http://europeanmasterscompetition.eventbrite.co.uk/

And every competitor will receive a stylish Tee -there’s one for the boys

.. and one for the girls!

It’s in the eye of the beholder…

I have this picture on my wall at work – it inspires me! It also makes me smile – even

when some of my colleagues look at it and ask “why would you want to look like them – they’ve got 6 packs and muscles and things?”  Why do I want to look like them?  Well if you can stop looking at their amazing bodies – look at their faces .. what do you see?  Yep – smiles and ..

  • Satisfaction
  • Pride
  • Health
  • Happiness
  • Success
  • Beauty
  • Comaraderie

And the list goes on ..

Who are they?  They are some of Top 20 Masters 50-54 age group at the 2011 CrossFit  Games  – and YES I do want to be like them!  Congratulations ladies.

About Jane Holgate

This is me! I am 53 years old I am a freelance writer and PR consultant. I have never been particularly sporty although I was hooked on scuba diving for over 15 years and am a BSAC Advanced Diver, Open Water Instructor. However, I was introduced to CrossFit over 5 years ago and was instantly hooked, discovering that I was strong and keen to develop and improve other skills. I am a member of Reebok CrossFit 3D in Manchester.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The bar is being raised …

  1. Jane says:

    Wow I can’t understand how any woman would NOT want to look like that! I am trying my best to get to look that good!

Leave a Reply

